This section introduces the screen that is used to configure the Kuali Financials Dashboards. Only users with permission Use Configuration Viewer Screen can access this functionality.
Insitution Configuration serves two functions - Branding the dashboard and configuring the dashboards using Global Navigation.
The Branding section allows you to brand Kuali Financials with your institution's logo. We recommend that you upload an image that contains your institution's insignia (left) and name (right). We require that the image you upload be at least 70 pixels tall and have a transparent background.
The Global Navigation section allows you to configure the Kuali Financials dashboards. Several menu groups are delivered that represent the activities that may occur in a financial system.
Global Navigation is divided into three sections:
Dashboards represent the items listed on the sidebar and group lists and links together.
When you add or edit a Dashboard, you can enter/edit the name and select an icon that will display when the sidebar navigation is closed. Dashboards will automatically display in alphabetical order.
Once a dashboard has been added, it can be edited or deleted. When you delete a dashboard, lists and links in the dashboard are also deleted. Links can always be accessed from Jump To and in the Favorites setting. They don't have to be included in a list in order to be accessible.
Lists group like links together. Lists can be different from dashboard to dashboard. Delivered lists include Activities, Reference and Administration.
Lists can be edited or deleted. Deleting a list, deletes the associated links. Links can still be accessed via Jump To and the Favorites setting.
There are two types of links, Financials and External.
Financials Links represent the documents and lookups in the system. The same link can be added to multiple Lists. Start typing to get a list of available links.
External Links allow you to add links to other links, such as a Policies page.
As you make changes to the Dashboard, the number of changes that have been made are tracked in the lower left corner. When you are done, click the Apply button in the lower right. If you leave without applying your changes, you will be asked to confirm that action.